26 Reiki Points For Self Treatment – Refresh Yourself Everyday-[Updated]


Scroll Down to Checkout the latest Free Downloads

Reiki I –  is the base or foundation of the Spiritual Healing Energy – Reiki.  Reiki I is the introduction of this healing energy, Reiki.  Reiki I explain in detail how to apply Reiki in person or hands-on Reiki.  Reiki I student has to practice these 26 Reiki Points for continuous 21 days.

After Reiki I attunement, one is able to give Reiki to self, others, animals, plants, Reiki food, Water, medicines, and n number of things, with hands-on Reiki.  One is able to channel the Reiki Energy just by placing the palms on or above the patient’s body.

So, very rightly it is called Reiki Hands.  One does not need any other tool to heal others.

Why treat these 26 points?

Every body part is related to some emotion, and over the years there may be an energy block in these parts.  Initially, by giving Reiki to these 26 points, we try to clear all the major Chakras, emotional blockages if any, and at the same time, related body parts.

Why treat for 21 days?  It is a Reiki Detox!

When you are attuned to Reiki I, 21 days of continual practice on these 26 points is a must.  Why?  This is the Cleansing Period, which you must not miss after your attunement.

21 days cleansing period / Reiki Detox –  is for 7 Chakras.

We have seven Chakras, each chakra takes 3 days for cleansing.

Root Chakra / Mooladhar Chakra: Day 1, 8, 15

Sacral / Swadhisthan Chakra: Day 2, 9,16.

Solar Plexus / Manipur Chakra: Day 3, 10, 17.

Heart / Anahata Chakra : Day 4, 11, 18.

Throat / Visshudhi Chakra : Day 5, 12, 19.

Third Eye / Agnya Chakra: Day 6, 13, 20.

Crown / Sahastrar Chakra : Day 7, 14,21.

Some may feel Cleansing Syndromes, but it cleanses your system and make you more balanced energetically

 Which Are These 26 Reiki Points?

Below are listed 26 points for self-treatment.  Every point / every body part is related to some emotion, so simultaneously we are treating the said emotions also.

Start with an Attitude of Gratitude :


 Close your eyes say mentally…

I thank God for being here.

I thank Reiki for being here.

I thank Dr.Mikao Usui for being here.

I thank  ———– ( Your Teacher’s Name) for being here.

I thank myself ( Your Higher Self ) for being here.

I thank ————-(Self-Name) for self-treatment / I thank ———————-  (Patient’s name) for the treatment of others. Open your eyes and Start Self -Treatment.

Self Treatment is divided into two parts: 1. Front of the Body.  &  2. Back of the Body.

 Body Parts and Related Emotions

Head Positions:

1. Eyes:  (Windows of the Soul, represents how you see the world / your perception towards the world.)

Eyebrows:  Emotional Expression – Third Eye/ Agnya Chakra.


2. Temples:


3.Ears: (capacity to hear/ good and bad.)


4. Forehead / Back of the Head:  (Forehead represents Intellectual expression / Third Eye Chakra)


5. Occipital Lobes:  both hands at the back of the head.


6.Throat and Neck:  (Intellectual thoughts and emotions; stiffness in the neck is due to withheld statements.)


7. Thyroid and Thymus Gland:


8. Heart / Anahata Chakra: (Love and Compassion)


9. Solar Plexus / Manipur Chakra: (Power Issues and Wisdom Center)


10. Liver


11. Lung tips:


12. Spleen, Pancreas:


13. Hara/Swadhisthan Chakra: (seat of emotions, deepest feeling stored here)


14. Ovaries-Pelvis / Spermatic Chords: (the root of basic survival issues, the seat of Kundalini Energy)


15. Thighs: (Personal Strength, trust in one’s own ability)


16. Knees: (fear of change, responsibility, fear of death, self/ego problems)


17. Calf Muscles: (self-control issues)


18. Ankles: (creates balance)


19. Foot Soles: (stability / connected with the completion of goals)


Back Of The Body

20. Shoulders: (fear of responsibility)


21. Thyroid and Thymus Gland


22. Heart/Anahata Chakra


23. Solar Plexus / Manipur Chakra


24. Kidneys:


25. Hara / Swadhisthan Chakra:


26. Root / Mooladhar Chakra:  Base of the Spine.


Image Source: Energy Chakras by Mrs. Madhuri Joshi.

Feel free to download all the 26 Reiki Points for Self Treatment – PDF

PDF 26 Reiki Points Pinterest8feb

How cool is that?  When we heal our physical body at the same time we are treating our Chakra System and the emotions as well.

Every body part is related to a particular emotion.  When we give Reiki to a particular body part, always remember that we are also giving healing to the emotion related to the body part.  When you give Reiki from this perspective, it will have a very profound impact.

Read More:  List of Body Parts and Related Emotions

Our body has seven major chakras with many other minor chakras.  While treating Chakras, except Crown and Root Chakra, all the other Chakras have openings on both sides- front and back of the body.  so it is very important to treat both, the front and back chakras also.


Here is a beautiful 7 Chakra Description chart, it’s a really handy tool to get instant access to all the 7 Chakras and their main functions.

These 26 points of Self-Reiki treatment are a must after Reiki I attunement,  afterward, you need to Reiki only the major chakras / endocrine points to keep your system healthy and balanced.

Read More: Chakra and Endocrine System

When you practice these points, give Reiki to each point for a minimum of 3 minutes or as much as needed/ or guided to.  You need to follow this routine for 21 days religiously.  This detox your body and occurs vibrational upliftment.

Reiki is the only healing energy, which heals you on every level of your existence.  It heals physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually simultaneously.

Read More: Do You Find Self Reiki Boring? Simple Tips to Make It Interesting!

So never miss a single day of this 26 points of self-Reiki treatment to refresh yourself every day!!

Additional Resources:

Louise Hay was a Reiki practitioner, but she always said that I do not heal anybody, you need to work on your mind to heal yourself.  Affirmations or positive thoughts were her all-time favorite tool.  Here is her 101 Best Louise Hay Affirmations Of All Time.  Feel free to download it by clicking the link below.

101 Best Louise HAY Affirmations

101 Best Louise Hay Affirmations of All Time

Journal with Louise

Journal With Louise: Based on Change Your Life With Affirmations Challenge


Reiki Blessings,


You may also like

51 thoughts on “26 Reiki Points For Self Treatment – Refresh Yourself Everyday-[Updated]”